Information on UK global talent program 2021

Hi

I am currently working in UK as an IT consultant in the field of data warehousing/cloud/Application support for a reputable firm. I am in Uk on Intra company transfer Tier 2 visa. I have a bachelors degree in Telecommunication engineering from Pakistan and a MSc degree in Telecommunication systems from Sweden.
I have more than 8 years of experience in data warehousing field on different UK/European based projects. I read the requirements for this program but can someone provide me some guidance on application preparation for global talent program based on brief intro about my profile above.

Thanks

Dear @AkhtarAli

Your profile looks strong. You may apply in exponential promise category to my opinion (though I am not an expert in your field). There are many senior colleagues in the forum who can comment in a better way @sojo @vzaidman @happysoul @zamana @pete_rock

Best Wishes

Hi @AkhtarAli: Please provide more details on your work.
Your case can go in either promise or talent route. But please note that your work is product/platform oriented and not Services. Please do describe the kind of work you are doing and have been doing in last 5 yrs.

@happysoul
I work for a multinational company which provides data analytics and analytics related sottware, product and services. I have been working with this firm for more than 9 years now and I have worked in different roles e.g Database platform/DBA Engineer, SQL Developer, ETL ops/development, SQL query Optimization and Data migration on different UK/European projects.