Not sure if to apply for a Global Talent visa

I am currently a PhD candidate at the University of Essex, UK, on a Tier 4 visa. My PhD is on Embedded Artificial Intelligence in mobile platforms. I am really interested in applying for the Tech Nation Global Talent visa and was hoping if I can get some help on this regard.

A little bit about me:

• I am a published scientist with more than 40 peer-reviewed research papers in top journals and conferences (https://scholar.google.co.in/citations?user=KaCa2MgAAAAJ&hl=en) and currently I am one of the top 5 scientific authors in Embedded Machine Learning according to Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.co.in/citations?view_op=search_authors&hl=en&mauthors=label:embedded_machine_learning). Apart from publishing in Embedded Machine Learning, I have also published on the topic of information security.

• I have developed/co-developed several technologies that are helping billions of people in some ways. Many of my work has been featured or I have been quoted as a thought leader in numerous media outlets such as Business Insider, Business Weekly, Gadget Now, Times of India, Cosmopolitan, USA Today, etc.

• Last year I co-developed an AI powered food management application - nosh - that helps user reduce food waste at home. This app is now helping thousands of people in the UK to reduce food waste at home and is ranked no. 1 in food management and food waste in the UKā€™s Play Store among thousands of app for the category/keywords. This app is also featured in numerous media outlets such as Business Insider, Yahoo News, Echo News, LBS radio, etc. Moreover, I also co-founded (virtually) a company, Nosh Technologies, based on the success of the nosh app.

• I am also a TEDx speaker advocating for the positive use of Artificial Intelligence in our society.

My questions to you:

1. Do you think I will be eligible for the Global Talent visa?
  2. If Yes, then which route should I take?