Global talent visa evidences sharing, co-founder+data scientist

Thank you all the member here. I have learn alot from this forum. I want to share my experiece as a reference in case someone in a similar potition would find it useful.

I submited on 9th of Nov and received Global Talent endorsement on 22nd of Nov after two edits.

My background is a tech startup co-founder and lead data scientist. To cover different aspects, I anchored my LoRs in three groups:

1. C-level person in digital tech startup,
  2. Super senior person in my previous companies
  3. Established data scientists

I got in touch with many of each group. Furtunately got three letters from these three groups each.

Personal statement

I would suggest leave personal statement as the last step after gathering all the evidences. In the statement, only mention the contributions that can be proven with supporting evidences.

I made a mistake starting the process from this piece. It can diverge and sounded loose without other evidences. It’s so painful. I made more than five versions of it and all in vain.

Everyone is in different circumstance when applying GTV. I have been in the UK for around 5 year (on and off) when I apply. Therefore, I put focuses on:

1. Why I am want to stay in the UK/London. 25%
  2. My contributions so far. 30%
  3. My future plans 30%

I also briefly mention my initial jourey to the UK(5%) and my professional background (15%) (Mater degree ad the relevent paper and patent) to add some credibility showing I am competent for what I am planing.

MC

Evidence 1: reference letter from another CEO of a matual startup. Explain how he sees my leadership and prefesional skills shape this company.

Evidence 2: 2 incubator invitations + reference letter from one of the program director

Evidence 3: Innovate UK grants proof (an email)

Evidence 4: co-founder agreement + option valuation.

I chose the OC1 and OC3 to showcase my two roles, co-founder and lead data scientist.