Global Talent Endorsed (Applied within the UK)

Thank to the forum members and those who have shared their success and rejected experiences and feedbacks. I used a lot of knowledge shared on these posts, feedback to learn and craft my own application.

I have been granted exceptional global talent. I applied in the UK and it took exactly two weeks to get endorsed. I’ll share a quicky summary here.

It took 3 edits in the portal before getting a decision next day.

I have about 5 years of experience of working in the UK as a software engineer in modern technologies. I do not have any patents, research publications.

List of summary of documents. Could help someone who would be on a similar boat I was.

For others in the MC, I only submitted

1. Evidence of News articles of products I have worked.( 4 differnt products)
  2. Proof of high renumeration.

OC1 - Proof of contribution beyond the job

1. Evidence of teaching online courses.
  2. Evidence of teaching in University.
  3. Proof of talks in Universities, Youtube.
  4. Tech arcticles ( Pretty basic which had couple of citations) - Not research publications.

OC2 - Evidence of Significant Contribution to Product / Commerical Contribution

1. Evidence of signigicant contribution ( Screenshot of summary commits, PR’s from internal version control system, As most of my work is IP and cannot be public)
  2. Architecure Diagrams and sytem diagrams.
  3. Reference Letter from a Senior Manager.
  4. Employment contract for last 3 jobs in 5 years.

PS :slight_smile:

However, it’s important to remember that each application is unique. I strongly encourage applicants to take the time to work on their own applications, as this personalized effort is crucial to success.

8 Likes

Hi Congratulations, glad for you.

Wasit exceptional promise or exceptional talent visa ?

When did you apply ? And when was your last edit ?

It was excpetional talent.
Last edit was just before I received the letter.
18th August - Submission.