Exceptional Talent - Endorsed

I would like to share my application in the hope that it may be of assistance to others who are planning to apply for this visa in the future. I have over 10 years of experience as a founding team member in product-led startups, where I led the development from an early stage. I applied for an exceptional talent visa based on my experience in startups, my contributions to open-source projects, and my involvement in establishing and managing numerous small communities. As optional criteria I chose OC2 and OC3.

Company A: I was the 4th employee, was responsible for all user-facing projects and actively helped the company raise funding.
Company B: I was the 1st employee, established all development infrastructure and working methods.
Company C: I was brought to take over the user-facing application and guide the company’s main product development.

CV: Talking about my achievements and innovations in each of the companies. I noted that I don’t have any formal education and that I have been volunteering in an informal manner for many years. Also notes that I have co-authored 2 patents.

Recommendations:

1. Previously Head of Engineering in company A, now VP in company C who brought me on-board
  2. CTO and co-founder of a successful startup, company B (after 2 exists)
  3. CTO and founder of a startup that closed, company A (founder team member of Google Israel)

All talking about my contribution, innovations and leadership skills. (same for letters in my envidence)

Evidences:

1. Open source contribution to a large project - Github screenshots
  2. Ongoing contributions to the open source community - Github/Stackoverflow screenshots
  3. Leadership and engagement in development communities - Whatsapp/Facebook screenshots + photos from events I perticipated (Panel and Meetup)
  4. Organizing events for the junior developers community - Whatsapp/Facebook screenshots + Thank you letter from a large conference organizer company