Applying for Exceptional Talent: From Tier 2

Hello all, I am currently on a Tier 2 visa and been on for almost 2 years. I’m finally deciding to apply for the Global talent visa and heavily considering the Exceptional talent route.

I have about 7 years experience in my field (software engineering) and have been a technical lead for about 3 years of the time.

I currently work as a tech lead one of the top banks in the UK.

For my evidences I’m considering for mamdatory

1. Evidence of high salary in my current employment
  2. Reference from previous head of IT in a company detailing my contribution to 3 products in the company with varying impacts. One helping the company save money, one helping the company expand its core lending product from a regular b2c to a b2b2c model and also another product to bring more revenue into the business by selling some of its internal tools to other businesses

For Optional

1. Details of a project I worked on with a former manager around AI content writing

2. Details of my current role and impact in expanding the the business to new regions (as an acquisition tool) and thereby increasing customer funds held to more than £500M, details of my lead role and the fact that I manage about 5 more engineers functionally (internal mentorship) and 5 other as their line manager.

3. Details of a startup of which I am a technical cofounder with substantial equity and have raised over $500k.

Recommendations
1 CTO of previous company (unicorn)
2. Head of Partnership at a global company (former manager at a previous company and current cofounder of OC3. above)
3. CEO of previous company from Mandatory section above (2)

I’m not sure what my chances are but would be amazing to get some feedback. Thanks in advance

Hello @Francisca_Chiedu going through the forum I’ve come across your helpful posts/reviews and wondering if you have some time to check mine. Thanks!