UX Designer exceptional promise reject

Hello everyone,

Thanks to you all for your contributions and comments on this forum. It’s been so helpful in gathering my documents. I submitted my application as an exceptional on 2022-09-22 and got my reply on 2023-10-03 - can not be endorsed under Exceptional Promise

Below is my submission (so sorry if it’s a long read).

About me:

I have about 7 years of experience as a designer, for five years out of the seven years I have been focusing on UI/UX design.

I have worked for one design agency and two product-led startups in Japan and the UK. In Japan, I worked for a Gov-Tech startup, and in the UK I worked for an Insur-Tech startup. Currently, I am working as a senior UX designer in a large journalism corporation in the UK.

My Recommendation

1 . My direct line manager in the design agency.

2 . Country manager in the design agency.

3 . Chieve Innovation Officer, who used to be my manager for 3.5 years as well in the product-led start-up.

Mandatory Evidence

1 . Proof of High Salary

2 . Reduced the rate of negative feedback by 50〜80% by improving the company’s main product design when I was working for the product-led start-up. (1) a Screenshot of the user research reports (2) a Screenshot of Figma and (3) a Screenshot of the Excel sheet to measure the impact (abandonment rate).

OC1 - Promise: Innovation as a founder of a product-led digital technology company or as an employee working on a new digital field or concept

1. Gov-tech e-signatuer App MVP Design. (1) a Screenshot of Figma, (2) a news article of the design, and PoC (3) news articles of the App.

2. The App’s Impact. (1) The App was published in multiple media including leading newspapers in Japan, (2) A leading tech company in Japan copied my design, and (3) the number of clients grew from 1 municipality to 100 during my work for 3.5 years.