Suggestions of rejection review (business role)

• Business role (I work as a Senior Strategic Manager for an UK tech product led start-up with 228M funding for one year; my major responsibilities are develop key digital/ e-commerce partners and to monetise editorial content from them into revenue stream so I actually work closely with the data engineering teams; my skillsets sit under performance marketing area, which is listed in TN guideline. Before that, I worked for another tech company for 3 years; in total, I’ve been in this industry for 7 years, while I switched my role between tech/ non-tech companies.)
  • I applied for exceptional talent while it’s obviously a big mistake that I regret the most (I should have applied for promise) I read at least 3 cases in this forum that applicants who applied for talent got promise in the end; I therefore thought TN will automatically decide what route applicants belong to. But based on the feedback I received, TN obviously used a high standard (as they should) to review my files so I was SO wrong and foolish. When many strong talent applicants who might be in this industry for 20+ years and have been C levels or entrepreneurs etc., in comparison, my profile seems much weaker for sure.

I really hope I can explain that I made a mistake to apply exceptional talent instead of promise but I wasn’t sure if it’s a good idea (as TN did stress that select the route carefully.) I do feel my profile and evidence might be enough for a promise as I carefully review the guideline over and over again and intendedly selected the key words TN is looking for to blend into my entire evidence & profile. I feel overall my experience is just not a match for exceptional talent.

MC1- No
OC2 - No
OC3- Yes

Feedback from TN