Stage 1 waiting with Antler selection

Hi there
I am a doctor by qualification with over 7 years of experience in health tech building products and scaling businesses.
I am currently working in the UK as a lead product manager. I was selected to join Antler to ideate and start my own venture in the UK and have applied for the Global Talent Visa on the 28th of February with the help of a law firm. I am still waiting to hear back from Tech Nation. Can you please help me with the expected timeline for endorsement via the fast-track route.

Usually it takes 3 weeks to 8 weeks to get a response. For fast track it should be within the 3 weeks period.

Thanks a lot Lizzy

It’s been over a month and I had applied for the fast track route (3 weeks) but I am still waiting.

You can reach out to them again as a subtle reminder. Hoping to hear good news from you.

did you get a reply?

Hi Katrina

I did get a reply and they rejected the endorsement. It has been extremely disappointing especially because the feedback received is inaccurate.

I attached the Antler proof and they chose not to even look at it. They said they have not seen it in the application.

I attached a mentorship document and they chose not to look at it. They says I have not submitted any proof. I have attached it.

All these documents were attached. I expected better quality work from Tech Nation. This has been quite a let down.

I reappealed and it has been a month since then as well. No news from Tech Nation.

Sorry to hear that! Sounds like you got really unlucky with an assessor :frowning:

I’m in a similar situation (with another accelerator), been waiting for over a week now, lots of fast tracked ones got a decision in like 3 days.

Yea,

They took 4 weeks for a fast track application and it has been another 4 weeks since the reappeal.

I wish they were more transparent in their approach. Missing acknowledging documents is a very basic error.

1 Like