Seeking help with Application plan review - Stage 1 - Exceptional Promise

Hi all,

I am seeking feedback on my application plan - can you please share your insights on how it can be improved? I also have 2 evidence specific questions - can you please help me with those as well?

Thank you so much for your time and help in advance, I truly appreciate it!

Context - I am an applied game designer (designing games for learning and other domains) currently completing my PhD in the same field in the UK. I wish to switch from student visa to Global Talent via the Exceptional Promise route.

LORs
LOR 1 - from my PhD supervisor (technical) - informing novelty and relevance of my ongoing research work
LOR 2 - my second supervisor (non-technical) - potential of my work and its impact
LOR 3 - design professional who has been my teacher during masters degree (in 2014), I have worked with them briefly, they know my work mentioned in evidences through conferences we attended together

Main Criteria -

Evidence 1 - designed digital games for a healthcare initiative in Africa for a non-profit organization -

• Reference letter from the Director of the organization with numbers about impact
  • Visuals from my work

Evidence 2 - shortlisting as 1 out of 4 international candidates for the UKRI - EPSRC funded PhD program

• Reference letter from the Director of the organization
  • Link to my profile on the funding body’s website

Evidence 3 - won a grant and led a substantial open source board game design project outside of my normal day-to-day job -

• Grant contract
  • Letter from the grantees
  • Project website
  • Newspaper article about the game

Question - the outcome of this work is a board game, would it get downright rejected for not being digital?

Optional Criteria -

OC 2 - contributed to the digital technology sector outside of work

Evidence 4 - Applied game design talk at a student conference ~35 participants (Video, email communication, pictures)