Request for Review: Senior Product Marketing Manager (PMM) - Promise

Hi all! I’m a Senior Product Marketing Manager for a large software company in the US. I have been working for the same product-led company since college, 5 years ago. I am extremely passionate about moving to the UK, so I really want to put my best foot forward on this application. My company has thousands of employees, and I am pretty confident that I will be able to show innovation and impact, but I could definitely use some help!

I am applying for the Exceptional Promise route. I haven’t seen many Product Marketing Managers (PMM) in this forum, so I wanted to ask for a review on my application. Below is the evidence I have as of now, but I am open to any feedback and suggestions!

Letters of Recommendation

1. Director of Product Marketing at my company: This is my current boss who has been with the company for 20 years.
  2. VP of Product Marketing at large EdTech company: She used to be my boss but changed companies 2 years ago.
  3. Senior Product Marketing Manager at very large tech company: He used to be my colleague but left a year ago, he has 15 years of experience in the industry.

Main Criteria

1. Proof of Salary and Job title: I can prove that I have doubled my salary since joining my company 5 years ago, received 2 promotions, and received a high amount of stock over the years.
  2. Proof of leading marketing efforts: Proof and messaging source document I created to show led the marketing of our flagship product rebranding. I also have a reference letter from a former colleague who is now a Senior PMM for a large tech company to corroborate my evidence.
  3. Proof of speaking at a high-profile digital technology sector event: I have screenshots of the session listing, event size and demographics (over 2000 attendees), and photos of me speaking to a 60-person audience about the products I market.