Request for Application Review - Exceptional Talent (Business Applicant)

Hello Everyone,

I wish to thank all members of this forum for the insightful contributions which have enabled several industry talents to secure the GTV. I will be applying under the Exceptional Talent pathway and would like to seek your candid review of my documents.

Background

I have 8 years’ professional experience in total (7 years in health technology sector and one year in management consulting). For my work in health tech which is the focus of my application, I have held senior roles in Marketing & Communications, Business Development, Partnerships, Growth, and Strategy.

Documents

• Personal Statement

• CV

• LOR 1 from CEO of Company A where I led Business, Strategy & Investment in mid 2022 till end of 2023. He was also the former CEO of a digital health company where I worked in 2017 – 2019

• LOR 2 from COO of Company B where I led BizDev & Marketing in 2020 – 2022

• LOR 3 from a top Manager at a UK-based Tech Innovation Lab backing early-stage tech startups and founders. Same person is a past recipient of the GTV – ET pathway and we worked on a project together in 2022.

MC 1a (3 pages)

• Screenshot of news headline of a major business deal by Company A in 2022

• Screenshot of news headline of equity investment raised by Company A in 2023

• Screenshot of a contract award letter from Company A’s biggest client in Dec 2023

• I added news links under the first two screenshots for further verification

MC 1b (2 pages)

• The news articles in MC1a only mention the CEO. So I got a support letter from a Senior Manager at Company A to emphasize how I led each of the three projects

MC2a (3 pages)

• Picture of me speaking on the main stage at a high-profile health technology sector event in July 2023

• Picture of me receiving an award of recognition at the event

• Pictures of the cross section of attendees