Question on product-led digital technology companies

Hello,

1. Please does an EdTech focused on tech based training programs such as ‘Data Science, Data Analytics, Data Engineering’ and so on qualify as a product-led digital technology company?

2. I’m a Data Scientist and I work as the Head of Training Operations for this EdTech company, am I qualified to apply for the visa? If I am, should I apply under Technical or Business Applicant?

@Francisca_Chiedu @aliko

What’s the product of the company? Is it physical training? Do you have digital courses like Udemy?

Importantly what evidence do you have to meet the mandatory and optional criteria?

The trainings are all virtual and digital courses are also available.

I’m putting in for Exceptional Promise.

For Mandatory Criteria:

1. Exceptional Leadership: My Employment contract that shows that I lead all the operations of all Technical training programs, with a link to websites that shows my salary is in top 25% of my job role in my country

2. Reference Letter from the Founder of the Tech School

3. Talented Data Science/Analytics Instructor: Screenshots of Emails, LinkedIn messages I was headhunted to take training programs.

Optional Criteria 2
4. International and Domestic Voluntary Contributions: Endorsement letter from the founder of a Data Community talking about my contributions to the growth of the community and growth of other data newbies and enthusiasts. Another endorsement letter from a domestic data science community that I had speak engagements in.

1. Nomination of Recognition as Outstanding Talent/Project Reviewer: screenshot of a nomination from a recognized awards institution on LinkedIn, also screenshots of LinkedIn posts I was tagged on to give project reviews and recommendations.

2. Screenshots of recognition from Data community on Twitter and LinkedIn, endorsement letter from one of the community members.