Need help with evidence organization

Hey All!

I have 10+ yrs of tech industry experience, currently working as a Software Engineer at a FAANG company for 2.5 yrs. I am starting to gather the required documents for Exceptional Talent application. I am thinking of submitting the following documents. I would like to get your opinion on whether this makes sense, or should I change something to make the application stronger?

Personal Statement and LoR

1. Personal statement
  2. Resume
  3. LoR from my current senior engineering manager (at FAANG)
  4. LoR from CTO of my previous company (currently a senior tech partner at a reputed VC firm)
  5. LoR from COO of my previous company (currently a founder of their latest venture)

Evidence for MC

1. Proof of employment at current company
  2. Total comp (base + bonus + equity) at my current company, including market comparison from glassdoor
  3. Total comp (base + bonus + equity) at my previous company, including market comparison from glassdoor

Evidence for OC2

1. Speaker at KubeConf EU (event schedule, youtube video link, screenshot of me giving the talk from the video)
  2. Speaker at national level Kubernetes Forums (event schedule, youtube video link, screenshot of me giving the talk from the video)
  3. Tech blog with 40,000 views and 150+ followers
  4. Merged PRs to open source repos like Kubernetes (links and screenshots for the merged PRs, including stars for the project)

Evidence for OC3

1. Architecture diagrams of work done at current company (FAANG)
  2. Architecture diagrams of work done at previous company
  3. Peer feedback received at current company (FAANG)

Any feedback is most welcome!

cc @Francisca_Chiedu @Maya @alex_james @alexnk @ask4jubad @herman.komashko

Hi @londongeek

Your MC is too weak. As far as I know, 7. and 8. are the same.

Your 9. and 10. could be suitable for MC but I would argue that you simply more evidences perhaps another reference from a more senior colleague.