Mandatory Criteria - Help please

Hi

I am applying as a marketing leader in a digital tech firm. For the mandatory criteria, I am struggling a bit in terms of what documents to submit… Here is what i have so far

Since i have worked with digital tech firms and revenue etc is confidential, I cannot share those. However here is wat i can share

• A letter from the Sales leader in a previous company of the BU i led talking about my contribution and how it impacted revenue and customer growth in the region
  • Salary + RSU + Bonus of my current job .

My questions

• What salary amount is considered high? I was reading 70-90k pounds per annum? If i convert my salary in to pounds and it falls in to this range does that work?
  • Will salary + one letter suffice?
  • Any other suggestions what other documents as a marketing professional I can submit given i cannot share revenue data/customer data from the company ( even tho i have access to them) to strengthen my case.

Tx
Katie

Hi Katie,

I don’t represent TechNation, but I will hazard reasonable guesses for the questions you present:

As for salary, £70-90K is a pretty reasonable start point. If you are a Sales leader and have sales incentives, present that plan to strengthen your case.

Mandatory criteria will not be fulfilled purely by showing salary. Mandatory criteria is subjective and you would have to show evidence that you are “recognised as a leading talent in the digital technology sector”. So, just salary and one letter to prove your mandatory criteria seems weak to me. All your recommendation letters and a good portion of your evidences must point to you being a “leading talent” in digital technology.