Letter of Recommendation LOR - Exceptional Promise

Hello everyone,

I want to apply for the exceptional promise endorsement. My specialty is within the automotive/electric vehicle software development. I have a couple of concerns that I am not sure about.

I hold an MSc in Electric Vehicle Engineering from a university in Italy and a BEng in Mechatronics Engineering from a British university. However, I have been in industry for almost less than a year. Hence, I can not ask for a recommendation letter from higher positions within my companies.

I was the team leader of a competition called formula student which mimcs building a Formula 1 car but for students. When I was in my foundation and first year, I got to know senior students throughout networking based on my involvement in the competition and passion for the automobile industry. These students are now team leaders/principal engineer with some of the biggest car manufactures in the world (neither of them is/was a previous manager).

so my ROL are as following:-

1- Principal Engineer works at a British car brand.
2- Senior/team leader works at a Swedish car brand.
3- The director of my master’s program.

Would they be eligible for writing a letter of recommendation?

On another note, does the reference letter needs to be addressed to the Global Talent visa application? I have reference letters that I intended to present as an evidence but they are outdated and generically addressed.

Thank you in advance

They need to be for GTV. Please read the letter requirements on tech nation doc website - if your reference fulfils all the requirements then it should be fine.

@reachusama Thanks for your response

Understood, I assume you are talking about the ROL so noted.

This is clear for the ROL. but how about the reference letter? does it also need to be addressed for GTV?

@reachusama please this a little related to the topic,