Inquiry about Eligibility for Tech Nation's "Exceptional Promise" Endorsement

As a 28-year-old Nigerian with a background as a Lead, ATM Product Manager at a financial institution, I have gained extensive experience in IT product management and have been involved in several successful projects, including the development of the ATM Biometrics Solution, ATM Camera Monitoring Solution, and ATM Journals Archiving Solution.
I am reaching out to the discourse forum, to seek your advice on my eligibility for the Tech Nation Exceptional Promise endorsement. Specifically, I am curious if my role as an ATM Product Manager in a financial institution would be considered as meeting the criteria for “exceptional promise” in the tech industry.

In addition to my 3+ years work experience, I hold a Masters in ICT and am a certified Project Management Professional (PMP) and SAFe Product Owner Product Manager. I am now in the process of applying for the Tech Nation Exceptional Promise endorsement and would greatly appreciate your insights on my eligibility.

Do you work in a neobank ? You may not be eligible of you work in a commercial bank.

Thanks @Francisca_Chiedu for your response.

It’s a commercial bank, but I’ve always worked on digital products.

Also considering my certifications, qualifications and accomplishments in the IT product management within 3years, shouldn’t that make me fit more into the “exceptional promise” much more than the primary business of my organisation…I’m also involved in volunteer activities and some online product management book review sessions.

Kindly advise.

Your qualification doesn’t matter. I suggest you read the tech nation visa guide.

Ooh thanks for the clarification.

I’ll read more and revert with any further inquiry.

1 Like

@Yas1
Thank you for calling my attention to this via WhatsApp chat. I think the question has been answered by @Francisca_Chiedu . I will provide a bit more insight from my perspective.