Exceptional Talent Application - Please review my application plan

Hi all, I’ve been thinking about this for ages and I’m considering putting in an application now. I have a decent amount of proof as a Global Talent and I’ve read successful case studies. However, my application plan has some “holes” in it so to say.

I have close to 7 years of experience in my field, about 5 of which are in the UK. Here’s a rough idea of what my application will look like. I’ve mentioned caveats as well.

Global talent - Software Engineer specialized in Metaverse, AR/VR, and Games

Criteria -

Mandatory - Show that they have been recognised as a leading talent in the digital technology sector in the last 5 years.

Optional Criteria 1 - proof of recognition for work beyond the applicant’s occupation that contributes to the advancement of the field.

Optional Criteria 2 - they have made significant technical, commercial or entrepreneurial contributions to the field as a founder, senior executive, board member or employee of a product-led digital technology company.

3 Letters of Recommendation -

1. From Lead Gameplay Engineer (Manager) at my current employer (Approx 1000 person late-stage Metaverse and games tech startup).
    Problem - I’ve only worked here 7 months so far.

2. From Director or Head of R&D at my last job. This is where I spent 3 years before my current job.

Problem - My work here demonstrates that I’m an influential expert in my field of Games AR & VR through leading collaborative R&D work with industry partners and through a published paper and published toolkits & frameworks online. BUT, the role itself was as an R&D Fellow at an academic R&D center under a university. So not a product-led company.

1. From a client from my last job who I worked with to create a new AR product that allowed them to form a new start up venture. The client is an ex industry executive and an executive at the new start up.