Exceptional Promise Evidence Review. Application guidance

Hello everyone,

I’m a software engineer with 4 years of experience. I need help with reviewing my evidence list to gauge my chances of getting an endorsement.

Specific questions/doubts about some evidences are put in parentheses.

LORs:

• Head of Engineering (Mid sized company in Germany, raised 1m EUR) - C1

• Founder and CEO of digital tech company in Nigeria, also a U.S army veteran (Company has numerous media mentions) - C2

• Co-founder of global Digital tech company (Gotten into numerous accelerators, raised a bit of money, many media mentions)

MC:

• Significant technical contribution to C1 (tasks assigned, code contributions) - Supported by reference letter from ex-team lead at C1
    (They’re not currently in a leadership position at their new company; would their letter still move the needle?)

• Evidence of high remuneration from previous employment contract stating how much I earn and how it’s comparable to salaries on a global scale.
    (I no longer work here, and I wonder if it would be a problem if I chose to apply using this as it’s been about 6 months now, and I don’t have any full-time engagements.)

• Significant Contributions to another Open source project (562 stars, Won an Open Source bonus award from Google), - Supported by: Reference letter from the author of the open source project stating the significance of my contribution.

• Wrote several articles for a top publication (paid) about various technologies and while I may not be able to get data such as number of views/reads for the best ones, can I point to stats such as number of backlinks to my article(75), the Github repository created by me for some of the articles got up to 25 stars, and searching for related topics put my articles as the first result?

• Evidence speaking at developer conferences with over 100 attendees.

OCs:

OC2: