[EXCEPTIONAL PROMISE] 10 Pieces of evidence placement suggestions

Hi all!

I am Frank, a robotics software engineer at a robotics company in the UK. I hold a master’s degree in robotics and worked at a robotics/AI startup in Tokyo before moving to my current role in the UK. I’m preparing my EXCEPTIONAL PROMISE stage 1 application and would really love to gain some critical feedback from anyone that’s been through a similar process. I am unsure about how to allocate my 10 pieces of evidence into separate categories optimally. Here’s my current plan:

Mandatory Criterion:

1. Proof of employment in the UK at a top robotics company + Proof of salary
  2. Evidence of giving a talk on mathematical optimisation to industry AI enthusiasts in Tokyo, Japan. This evidence is in the form of a recommendation letter from one of the participants, a senior engineer from the autonomous driving division of a multinational automotive company.

Optional Criterion 1: At least 2 examples of innovation as a founder of a product-led digital technology company or as an employee working on a new digital field or concept.
3. Public news coverages of the projects delivered by my company in the UK. These are groundbreaking projects delivered to government agencies and multinational corporations.
4. A Youtube video showcasing my previous company’s work in a live demo at the world’s largest robotics exhibition, iRex 2019.
5. My payslip history to prove employment in the UK - at a top robotics company.

Optional Criterion 2: Proof of recognition for work beyond the applicant’s occupation that contributes to the advancement of the field.
6. Winning top prizes at an urban autonomous driving competition amongst universities worldwide (Featured on the university news page)
7. Participating in one of the first robot racing competitions amongst university researchers (I’m featured on the competition website)