Endorsed for Exceptional Talent - application details

Hi all

I thought I would provide a summary of my application that got me endorsed for Talent.
Applied on the 15th of September and got endorsed on the 28th of September after 3 edits. Endorsement email came in few hours after the last edit. I assume the last edit is tech nation sending a notification to home office which is where the email comes from (not from tech nation).

I have an engineering MSc and PhD from top UK universities, and I worked as a silicon architect in a unicorn UK semiconductor start-up for the last 3.5 years, straight out of PhD.

LoRs:

• Current CEO
  • Previous line manager (Chief architect)
  • PhD supervisor

Mandatory criteria:

• info about the company (funding, valuation etc)
  • contract and equity
  • salary reviews
  • proof of papers submitted and presented at two conferences
  • github repo of a portion of my work at the company which was open-sourced

Optional criteria 1

• contract and equity (again)
  • salary reviews (again)
  • snippets from 5 patents (one as a single author) spanning 5 years
  • github repo of a portion of my work at the company which was open-sourced( again)
  • architectural diagrams showing my specified portions

Optional criteria 4

• Journal paper published in top IEEE journal
  • conference talks (again)
  • Letter of support from previous supervisor
  • degrees and scholarships

I hope this helps.

7 Likes

Many thanks for the information. To the point, short and crisp. Congratulations!

1 Like

congratulations. Well deservedendorsement.

1 Like

I have only a BSc, and I have helped build MVPs for multiple start-ups.

1. Can my project supervisor give me a recommendation?
  2. I’m currently assisting on a PhD research, what do I have to do to ensure I can use it as evidence?
  3. Can I use the MVPs for these startups as evidence or do I need something else to add to it. I have only pictures and videos
    Thank you