Case and evidences for Exceptional Talent (help with review please)

Hi!

I am going to submit my documents for exceptional talent by the next week. So I am here to request some review from the community. Any feedback appreciated :slight_smile:. I left some questions inside the text, so it would be great if you can help me not only with a review but with a concrete questions. Also I hope my case would help other applicants to have some reference.

So, my background is Head of software engineering in a big IT product-led company. I manage big department of software engineers who are distributed in different product-teams.

My LoRs

1. My CTO, who would write about my achievements and activity at the work (as a Head of, as well as a lead developer earlier) and mention my side activities (like mentoring)
  2. Founder of sport programming school, who is ACM ICPC bronze medalist and who has taught 3 ACM ICPC medalist-teams. He is Ph.D in computer science and has a lot of public mentioning as an expert in sport programming. He knows about me for about ten years, and we have met in university.
  3. CTO in German startup with a product-focus (and some consultancy also, but he would not place some focus on that). We met on the long-term IT-management education programme. The downside here is that he does not have strong public profile but he is C-level, from another country and he definitely has a different point of view on me.

:question: Question 1: Is the downside of the referrer #3 really a downside? Or no problems?

If you’re interested I had another topic here about LoR author selection

Now the evidences go.
MC

1. Document containing confirmations of my thought leadership
  • First page: Reference letter from the university where I participated as an expert on student project assessment panel twice and Screenshot of assessment panel invitations