Business applicant - compliance role

Hello everyone,

I am thinking to switch my skilled worker visa to global talent visa and would like to ask your opinion for me to understand if I am actually eligible or not.

I went through the UK government’s & Tech Nation’s guide and covered this forum, however still struggling to understand. My speciality is compliance - I have been working for a UK fintech firm as Head of Compliance and I have 15 years of experience.

I am going to demonstrate MC, OC2 & OC3 mainly with the following achievements of mine:

• I am one of founding members of the fintech firm I currently work for and have established its operational systems, business wide risk assessment, policies, licensing, information security controls etc. from scratch, basically anything that needs to be done for a fintech firm to be fully operational.

• I have also contributed to other fintech firms and compliance system vendors, advising how compliance automation and machine learning based transaction monitoring works and I have also published a guide for fintech compliance teams while I was collaborating with them.

• I have particularly worked on automating compliance processes adopting the power of AI and machine learning which has contributed to the company’s swift compliance checks / operations making a difference from traditional banks’ compliance procedures.

Assuming that I provide sufficient supporting evidence, I would like to ask two questions here.

1. Can a compliance role also be considered for endorsement by Tech Nation first of all?

The reason why I ask is because ‘Examples of Business Skills’ in the Tech Nation’s guide does not include anything related compliance although I am aware it’s not limited. I also tried their Visa Readiness Checker and there was no option of compliance upon choosing occupation. And, I also haven’t really seen anyone in compliance who successfully obtained GTV in this forum.