Are these evidences good enough for a promise?

Hello Everyone,

I really must confess that this forum ticks all of the boxes for what an ideal community should be. A big shoutout to everyone who has been contributing selflessly to help other people.

I currently work as a product manager for 2 companies in Nigeria: I’ve been at the first company for 4 years and the second for 10 months. Now I’m looking to apply as a promise.

My first company raised over 300k seed funding in 2017 and was named among the companies to inspire Africa by the British stock exchange in 2019
My second company raised $1m in seed funding in 2020

I’m about to start my application and would like your honest feedback regarding my application pieces of evidence:

1. I have my personal statement already drafted
  2. I have my CV updated
  3. For the 3 recommendation letters, I have the following options:
  • The current CEO of my first company
  • The current CTO of my second company
  • The COO of a fintech company that raised 150k seed in 2020
  • The former CEO of my first company who’s now joined the board and founded a new startup
  1. My criteria pieces of evidence are as follow:

Mandatory criteria

• You have held or hold a significant expert role participating on panels …: I was part of the panel of judges at the 2018 and 2019 editions of Naija Hacks, a hackathon that tries to provide solutions for Healthcare, Agriculture, Business Development, and Employment. It had over 1000 participants. I have the certificate and email snapshots from the organizers.

• Letter from the CEO of my second company mentioning the impact of my contributions to the company’s growth.

Optional criteria (I’m going for 1&3)

For OC1 (demonstrate that I have a proven track record or examples of innovation in the digital technology sector)

• A news clipping by Disrupt Africa, announcing the launch of a product I managed for my first company