Please I Would Like A Review Of My Application (Exceptional Promise)

Hello everyone. Please I would like a review of my documents as I want to apply for the Global Talent Visa under exceptional promise.

I am a Product Manager with over 3 years of experience in Product Management.

The pieces of evidence I have are:

1. My Resume
  2. 3 Recommendation letters from industry experts who know my work
  3. My Statement of Purpose

Mandatory Criteria:

1. Reference Letter from a C-level staff about my contribution to Company A (Fintech company)
  2. Reference Letter from a C-level staff about my contribution to Company B (AI-backed company)
  3. Reference Letter from a C-level staff about my contribution to Company C (Transporation company)
  4. Competitive Salary
  5. Evidence of my contribution to Company B

Optional Criteria 2

1. Evidence of contribution to tech/product community via edtech brand (blogging, podcasting, virtual event)
  2. Letter from mentorship organisation for my contribution
  3. Speaking engagement

Optional Criteria 3

1. Evidence of my contribution to Company A
  2. Evidence of my contribution to Company C

Please I would like a review, thank you.

1 Like

@Francisca_Chiedu hello ma’am, please I would really appreciate your review, thank you.

Mandatory criteria is not strong, aside reference letters and salary, what other evidence do you have to show you have potential to become a leader?

OC2
Evidence 1, what evidence are you fitting into the three pages limit?
Evidence 2 is this a structured mentorship programme with selection criteria?

Hello @Francisca_Chiedu ,
For Mandatory criteria, I have rearranged it to be

1. Evidence of leading a FinTech and contributing to Company A as a Product Manager
  2. Reference letter from Company A
  3. Evidence of my contribution to Company B
  4. Reference letter from Company C
  5. Competitive salary

For OC2
Evidence 1: I would be adding the blog, podcast and YouTube reach and virtual event organisation