Please help rate my profile

Hello All,

I’m happy to be here. Please I need help to evaluate my profile for the stage 1 application.

I’m applying for Exceptional Promise. I am also confused about which route I should apply to as I will be having just about 5 years 3 months of professional experience in January when I will be applying.

Background:

In the last 5 years, I worked as a software engineer in 3 startups. One in the music streaming industry, and the other two digital payments.

In 2 of these startups, I was one of the founding engineers working on the products that have now been used by over 1million users, when I was still working there I worked extensively on core projects which were innovative and are still being used to date.

I am currently Head of engineering in the third startup where we are creating a community messaging platform stitching together like-minded groups across the Diaspora & Africa on top of this we are building and scaling crypto-powered money pools/commerce communities for Web3 projects worldwide. I joined as the first engineer and I have been able to help the startup launch its product, and with the product, we have secured partnerships and funding.

Outside the above, I have been volunteering as a facilitator and mentor in a technology-led social enterprise for the past 2 years, where I have been training and mentoring female leaders who have interests in tech.

Recommendation Letters:

1- CTO of my current company.

2- Team lead at Facebook, he was a cofounder in my current company and knows my work.

3- Founder of the social enterprise I mentored at.

Mandatory Requirements: