OC2 for Exceptional Promise. Need help in review

“at least 1 example of proof of recognition for work beyond the applicant’s occupation that contributes to the advancement of the field”

Hey everyone!

I wish to submit the below evidences for the above.I am a Product Manager. Can anyone let me know if that qualifies?

• Letter from the Computer Science branch of an Indian University (private university) which Thanks me about the webinar I did for the students highlighting the topic, the benefit for the attendees and how they wish to continue the association

• Letter from a UK university (public university) department head where I did a webinar for students as well. It also highlight the topic, the benefit for attendees etc.

• Letter from the founder of an Indian startup community that has had over 50k members. The letter talks about my involvement with them in various capacities as a host, speaker, writer on topics related to Product Management and the impact it has had on the community members.

• I also have a Medium page where i write tech blogs. These have been published by some reputed publishing houses with considerable following. The total views of my articles amount to a 3k+. I can post a snapshot of the same.

I plan to submit a doc with all the above in a cohesive manner. Starting with my intention towards making these contributions and then eventually putting these letters in as screenshots.

1. Does the above approach of submitting them works?
  2. Do the above contribute towards the advancement of the field?

Need some guidance here from the awesome community we have going! :slight_smile:

1 Like

@Francisca_Chiedu Would love to hear your thoughts on this. :slight_smile: